book cover of Raven\'s Sword
Added by 3 of our members
 

Raven's Sword

(2018)
(The second book in the Path of the Samurai series)
A novel by

 
 

For the Samurai, death is not to be feared. It is to be embraced.

Japan 1533 – A nation in turmoil. Rival warlords battle for supremacy while common folk struggle to survive in a land laid waste by endless war.

Tengu, an orphaned girl, must navigate the lawless hinterlands if she is to survive and achieve her ambition to become a master swordswoman.

Rejected by every school of martial skill, she joins samurai from northern Japan as they converge on a river shrine to take part in a savage tournament, a death-match from which only one can emerge victorious.

Will she survive the gladiatorial combat? Or will she meet a bloody end on the arena floor?

A taut and heart-pounding novel that takes us deep into the life of combat in Shogunate Japan, Raven’s Sword is perfect for readers of David Kirk, James Heneage and James Clavell.

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Adam Baker's Raven's Sword


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors