book cover of Raven\'s Sword

Raven's Sword

(2018)
(The second book in the Path of the Samurai series)
A novel by

 
 

For the Samurai, death is not to be feared. It is to be embraced.

Japan 1533 – A nation in turmoil. Rival warlords battle for supremacy while common folk struggle to survive in a land laid waste by endless war.

Tengu, an orphaned girl, must navigate the lawless hinterlands if she is to survive and achieve her ambition to become a master swordswoman.

Rejected by every school of martial skill, she joins samurai from northern Japan as they converge on a river shrine to take part in a savage tournament, a death-match from which only one can emerge victorious.

Will she survive the gladiatorial combat? Or will she meet a bloody end on the arena floor?

A taut and heart-pounding novel that takes us deep into the life of combat in Shogunate Japan, Raven’s Sword is perfect for readers of David Kirk, James Heneage and James Clavell.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Red Serpent
(Brothers Of The Sands, book 2)
Robert Low
thumb
Ghost Fire
(Courtney, book 17)
Tom Harper and Wilbur Smith
thumb
King of Kings
(Courtneys & Ballantynes, book 2)
Imogen Robertson and Wilbur Smith

Used availability for Adam Baker's Raven's Sword

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Raven's Sword (Path of the Samurai Book 2)
Author(s): Adam Baker
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU