Victor Del Arbol's picture

Víctor del Árbol

Spain (b.1968)

Víctor del Árbol was born in Barcelona in 1968 and was an officer of the Catalan police force from 1992 to 2012. As the recipient of the Nadal Prize, the Tiflos Prize, and as the first Spanish author to win the Prix du Polar Européen, he has distinguished himself as a notable voice in Spanish literature.

Genres: Mystery, Historical Mystery
   The Sadness of the Samurai (2012)
   The Heart Tastes Bitter (2016)
     aka Breathing Through the Wound
   A Million Drops (2018)
   Above the Rain (2021)