book cover of Winter Raven

Winter Raven

(2016)
(The first book in the Path of the Samurai series)
A novel by

 
 

One rogue Samurai will sacrifice everything – apart from his honour

Japan’s warlords are on the march and nothing is as it appears. After a failed assassination attempt on the Emperor, an anonymous samurai is coerced into a suicide mission that will test his skills to the limit. He must face this challenge for his young charge, a girl who is the last remainder of his duty.

The samurai and the girl must journey to a far and impregnable mountain fortress, fighting off threats and dangers on the way. The girl, knowing no other life, hopes to learn all she can of the ways of the warrior.

But they do not travel alone. The hunters are also the hunted.

In Winter Raven, the first in an epic and engrossing historical series, written in spare and precise prose, we are transported to an incredible time and place in history. Brutal, tense and action-packed, Winter Raven is sure to appeal to readers of James Clavell, Bernard Cornwell and Ben Kane.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Ghost Fire
(Courtney, book 17)
Tom Harper and Wilbur Smith
thumb
Vindolanda
(Vindolanda, book 1)
Adrian Goldsworthy

Used availability for Adam Baker's Winter Raven

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Winter Raven (Path of the Samurai Book 1)
Author(s): Adam Baker
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU