New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Firefly Witch Story Collection

(A book in the Tales of the Firefly Witch series)
An omnibus of novels by

In this collection of ten short stories, discover how mysterious and dangerous the world can truly be... . Small-town reporter Ry Tully meets the woman of his dreams, but has no idea what he's getting into. Tanna is blind, but can see in the presence of fireflies. Trained in parapsychology and a psychic, she's also a second-degree Wiccan priestess -- a witch, whose primary duty is to help those in need, living, dead, or otherwise. Together, Tanna and Ry face the dangerous, the absurd, and the deadly: receipt of a mysterious box containing something alive and quite possibly diabolical; a long-vanished local lake connecting with a global ecological crisis; a young boy who vanishes inside an amusement park attraction, whose ghost begs for help; and an obnoxious country star with a haunted guitar. Tanna and Ry also encounter some of their most vicious, diabolical, and dangerous foes, including a redneck who intends to sell his girlfriend to the devil; a serial killer with unexpected psychic powers; and the embodiment of hatred that leads to barbarous acts of murder. This edition also features bonus material.

Used availability for Alex Bledsoe's The Firefly Witch Story Collection

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Firefly Witch Story Collection
Author(s): Alex Bledsoe
ISBN: 1-4942-8637-8 / 978-1-4942-8637-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for