book cover of I\'m Watching You
Added by 4 members
 

I'm Watching You

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist.

Riona is spending her last summer in her home town of Ensley before heading to university. She can’t wait to leave for pastures new.

Nothing ever happens in pretty but boring Ensley. Until a young woman is viciously attacked down by Quarry Lake. Then another. And another. One of them survives, one of them is in a coma — and one of them is dead.

Three young women with long, dark hair — and everything to live for. The only thing anyone knows about the killer is that they wear a yellow high-vis jacket.

One night that summer, Riona and her two friends are larking about at the lake. They think they hear something. They see a candle flickering in the window of the old boathouse. But they dismiss it.

Twelve years later, all three are still living in Ensley. Even Riona who had expected to escape.

Everyone’s forgotten the Ensley Killer — the killer who was never caught. But one day Riona glimpses a figure in a high-vis jacket. Staring intensely at her. Then a note is shoved through her letterbox:
I’m watching you.

And one of her friends goes missing . . .

Could the Ensley Killer be back?

AN EXHILARATING BLEND OF DOMESTIC SUSPENSE, NAIL-BITING TENSION AND A SHATTERING FINAL TWIST.

Perfect for fans of Patricia Macdonald, Louise Candlish, T.M. Logan, Shari Lapena, B.A. Paris, Liane Moriarty, Claire Dyer, Sam Carrington, Celeste Ng.

PRAISE FOR AMANDA BRITTANY:

“An
exciting new voice — a twisty, clever thriller that will have you second-guessing everything . . .” Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

“Amanda Brittany is one of the
best psychological thriller writers currently around.” Keri Beevis, author of Dying to Tell

“Amanda Brittany has done it again! Perfectly plotted with another
unguessable twist in the tale .Tense and terrifying. I loved it!” Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Amanda Brittany is an author who never fails to deliver. This is a thriller with bite, that will keep you on the edge of your seat." - Keri Beevis

"A tense and compulsive read, full of dark secrets . . . Kept me reading well into the night. Highly recommended." - D E White


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Amanda Brittany's I'm Watching You


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors