Lisa Gray's picture
94 followers

Lisa Gray


Scotland

Lisa Gray has been writing professionally for years, serving as the chief Scottish soccer writer at the Press Association and the books editor at the Daily Record Saturday Magazine. Lisa worked as a journalist for the Daily Record and Sunday Mail.

Genres: Mystery
 
Series
Jessica Shaw
   1. Thin Air (2019)
   2. Bad Memory (2019)
   3. Dark Highway (2020)
   4. Lonely Hearts (2021)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Lisa Gray recommends
thumb
Blood for Blood (2019)
(Ziba Mackenzie, book 1)
Victoria Selman
"A brilliant explosive opening and a thrilling plot that kept me gripped and guessing to the end."
thumb
Here To Stay (2019)
Mark Edwards
"Terrifying and thrilling with a fantastic ending. Domestic suspense at its best."
thumb
Don't Make a Sound (2020)
(Sawyer Brooks, book 1)
T R Ragan
"An exciting start to a new series with a feisty and unforgettable heroine in Sawyer Brooks. Just when you think you’ve figured out the dark secrets of River Rock, T.R. Ragan hits you with another sucker punch."
thumb
The Push (2020)
Claire McGowan
"A perfectly-plotted murder mystery had me hooked from the first page. Twisty domestic suspense that’s perfect for fans of Big Little Lies."
thumb
The Last Resort (2020)
Susi Holliday
"A deliciously dark mix of Agatha Christie and Black Mirror, with a plot that’s twisty and clever. One of the most original thrillers you’ll read this year."
thumb
Sleep Tight (2021)
(Rose Gifford, book 1)
C S Green
"A pacy police procedural with a sprinkling of the supernatural and a likeable heroine-what’s not to love?"
thumb
Lies We Bury (2021)
Elle Marr
"A clever, twisty murder mystery packed full of secrets and lies that will keep you turning the pages way past bedtime. Lies We Bury hooked me from page one and kept me guessing until its dramatic conclusion."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors