New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

The Love Child

The Love Child

(2013)
A novel by

 
Perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Anita Shreve, Amanda Brookfield's "The Love Child" is a profoundly moving story about the redeeming power of love. 

When Janine and Dougie fell in love they thought it would be forever. Fifteen years later their relationship is well and truly over, their daughter Stevie their one remaining connection. Stevie is on the cusp of adulthood. At sixteen, she's not quite a child, but not quite grown up: a dangerous age. But it's only during a birthday celebration in Spain, when she gets too close to one of Dougie's best friends, that her parents realize just how dangerous. With friendships shattered and trusts betrayed, Janine and Dougie - brought together in Stevie's moment of crisis - know they must see beyond the past if they're to secure their daughter's future. But even with such a lot at stake, can a relationship with so many complications ever have a future. 

Touching and heartfelt, "The Love Child" is a story about discovering what matters most in your life, and having the courage to reach for it - not just once, but again and again. 


 
Used availability for Amanda Brookfield's The Love Child


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

January 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: The Love Child
Author(s): Amanda Brookfield
ISBN: 0-7181-9234-6 / 978-0-7181-9234-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

January 2013 : UK Audio CD
Title: The Love Child
Author(s): Amanda Brookfield
ISBN: 1-4712-2593-3 / 978-1-4712-2593-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2013 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Love Child
Author(s): Amanda Brookfield
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   

January 2013 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Love Child
Author(s): Amanda Brookfield
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Love Child
Author(s): Amanda Brookfield
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for