New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Season of Ruin

(The second book in the Sutherland Scandals series)
A novel by

Anna Bradley, author of A Wicked Way to Win an Earl, continues her Sutherland Scandals series with a tantalizing new Regency romance filled with opulence, elegance, and forbidden desire...

Lily Somerset's plan for the London season is simple: courtship, marriage to a respectable gentleman, then the comfortable existence of a proper Lady. That is, until one tiny misstep leaves Lily on the edge of social ruin, forcing her to depend on a wicked rogue to save her reputation.

Robyn Sutherland doesn't save reputations - he sullies them. He'd rather be drawn and quartered than find himself spending the season as Lily's escort. But he has no choice but to stay until her tattered standing is mended.

What begins as a ruse to deceive London soon flames into an uncontrollable passion. Robyn calls to the wild spirit that lurks beneath Lily's prim exterior, and Lily awakens the hero's heart within Robyn. But can these unlikely lovers trust themselves enough to let desire overrule reason?

Genre: Historical Romance
Similar Books by other authors...

Do You Want to Start a Scandal
(Spindle Cove, book 5)

Tessa Dare

A Scot in the Dark
(Scandal & Scoundrel, book 2)

Sarah MacLean

Seven Minutes in Heaven
(Desperate Duchesses by the Numbers, book 3)

Eloisa James

If I Only Had a Duke
(Disgraceful Dukes, book 2)

Lenora Bell
Used availability for Anna Bradley's A Season of Ruin

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: A Season of Ruin (Sutherland Scoundrels)
Author(s): Anna Bradley
ISBN: 0-349-41051-8 / 978-0-349-41051-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: A Season of Ruin (Sutherland Scandals)
Author(s): Anna Bradley
ISBN: 0-425-28264-3 / 978-0-425-28264-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Season of Ruin (Sutherland Scandals)
Author(s): Anna Bradley
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

August 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Season of Ruin (Sutherland Scoundrels Book 2)
Author(s): Anna Bradley
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for