New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of When She Was Wicked

When She Was Wicked

(The first book in the Honeycote series)
A novel by


A dressmaker in London's busiest shop, Miss Anabelle Honeycote overhears the ton's steamiest secrets-and (occasionally) uses them to her advantage. It isn't something she's proud of, but the reluctant blackmailer needs the money to care for her gravely ill mother. To make up for her misdeeds, Anabelle keeps to a firm set of rules:

Never request payment from someone who cannot afford it.

Never reveal the secrets of a paying client.

Never enter into any form of social interaction with a client.

Her list keeps her (somewhat) honest-until she encounters Owen Sherbourne, the Duke of Huntford.

Not only does Owen nip Anabelle's extortion plans in the bud, the devilishly handsome Duke soon has the sexy seamstress dreaming of more than silks and satins. With Owen Anabelle enjoys pleasures she never imagined. . . until a scandal from the past resurfaces. Now her rules could mean his family's ruin. Owen's searing kisses carry the promise of passion, but how will he react when Anabelle's most devastating secret is finally revealed?

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

The Rogue Not Taken
(Scandal & Scoundrel, book 1)
Sarah MacLean
Chasing Lady Amelia
(Keeping Up with the Cavendishes, book 2)
Maya Rodale

Used availability for Anne Barton's When She Was Wicked

Paperback Editions

January 2013 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: When She Was Wicked (Honeycote)
Author(s): Anne Barton
ISBN: 1-4555-1332-6 / 978-1-4555-1332-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2013 : UK Kindle edition

Title: When She Was Wicked (A Honeycote Novel Book 1)
Author(s): Anne Barton
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: When She Was Wicked (A Honeycote Series Book 1)
Author(s): Anne Barton
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA