book cover of Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection

Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection

An omnibus of novels by

A compelling and heartrending collection of novels. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

A Sister’s Promise
When young Molly’s mother is killed in an accident, she and her beloved little brother are parted, with Molly sent to live with her cruel grandmother. After years of hardship, war breaks out and Molly is determined to find her 10 year-old brother. Separated by tragedy and prejudice, can Molly brave The Blitz and bring him to safety?
A Daughter’s Secret
Agnes Sullivan is only fifteen when she is cruelly abused by someone she trusts. Pregnant and compelled to leave home, she must seek a safe haven in Birmingham. But the back streets of the city prove to be anything but safe and Agnes is forced to seek help from the one person that she never would have dreamed of asking before…
A Mother’s Promise
Gloria and her husband Joe had everything – until the Great Depression tore their world apart. Starting again from scratch, their fortunes appear to be turning but when Hitler’s bombs start doing their terrible work, another tragedy occurs. From rags to riches and back again, this is a poignant saga of work, bad luck and finally hope.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

Bamboo Road
(Bamboo Heart, book 3)
Ann Bennett

Used availability for Anne Bennett's Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection: A Sister's Promise, A Daughter's Secret, A Mother's Spirit
Author(s): Anne Bennett
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU