New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

(2015)
A novel by

 
A compelling coming-of-age tale for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity.

The follow-up to Anne Blankman's fantastic Prisoner of Night and Fog is a powerful, fast-paced thriller set in the shadowy and dangerous world of Nazi Germany.

The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year ago, she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich to live in Oxford, posing as an ordinary German immigrant.

Her love, Daniel Cohen, is a reporter in town, and Gretchen is content. Then a telegram sends Daniel back to Germany, and her world turns upside down when she learns that Daniel is wanted for murder.

To save him she must return to her homeland and somehow avoid capture and recognition by her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as she and Daniel work to clear his name, they discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and escape in time - or will Hitler discover them first?

 
Used availability for Anne Blankman's Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

April 2015 : USA Hardback
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227884-3 / 978-0-06-227884-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227885-1 / 978-0-06-227885-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Availability: Amazon UK   

November 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0787-4 / 978-1-4722-0787-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0785-8 / 978-1-4722-0785-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

April 2015 : USA Audio CD
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4815-3478-5 / 978-1-4815-3478-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : USA Audio CD
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4815-3479-3 / 978-1-4815-3479-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   

April 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   

April 2015 : UK Audio edition
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for