New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog. The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of history's darkest hours. For fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Gretchen Muller has three rules for her new life:

1. Blend into the surroundings.

2. Don't tell anyone who you really are.

3. Never, ever go back to Germany.

Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: she used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. When she made an enemy of her former friends, she fled Munich for Oxford with her love, Daniel Cohen. But then a telegram calls Daniel back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down when he is accused of murder.

To save Daniel, Gretchen must return to her homeland and somehow avoid capture by the Nazi elite. As they work to clear Daniel's name, they discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and escape in time - or will Hitler find them first?

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Anne Blankman's Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Hardback Editions

April 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227884-3 / 978-0-06-227884-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227885-1 / 978-0-06-227885-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Availability: Amazon UK   


2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke: an epic tale of secrets and survival
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0787-4 / 978-1-4722-0787-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke: an epic tale of secrets and survival
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0785-8 / 978-1-4722-0785-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

April 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4815-3479-3 / 978-1-4815-3479-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke: Library Edition
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4815-3478-5 / 978-1-4815-3478-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: #N/A: #N/A
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke: an epic tale of secrets and survival
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK