New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

(2015)
A novel by

 
Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content.

But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped - and return to her homeland.

Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time - or will Hitler discover them first?

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Cinder
(Lunar Chronicles, book 1)
Marissa Meyer
thumb
The Rose and the Dagger
(Wrath and the Dawn, book 2)
Renée Ahdieh


Hardback Editions

April 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227884-3 / 978-0-06-227884-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227885-1 / 978-0-06-227885-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0787-4 / 978-1-4722-0787-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0785-8 / 978-1-4722-0785-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

April 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4815-3478-5 / 978-1-4815-3478-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4815-3479-3 / 978-1-4815-3479-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for