book cover of Firekeeper\'s Daughter
Added by 21 of our members

Firekeeper's Daughter

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
** A Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time **

** Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas’ Higher Ground Production Company **

** Reese Witherspoon YA book club pick **

** An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller **

‘Raw and moving’ Cosmopolitan


‘A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves


‘Thrilling and heartwrenching’ Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars


‘A swift-paced, compelling thriller’ Guardian

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.

For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community

Eighteen-year-old Daunis’s mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.

But the deceptions – and deaths – keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she’ll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she’s ever known.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Praise for this book

"Intricate and moving. Boulley takes the reader on an incredible journey with the assurance of a veteran novelist." - Tochi Onyebuchi

"A rare and mesmerizing work that blends the power of a vibrant tradition with the aches and energy of today’s America. This book will leave you breathless!" - Francisco X Stork

"Firekeeper's Daughter is a gripping and unforgettable story of family, community and identity told through the eyes of a protagonist so powerfully realized on the page, you'll swear you can hear her heart beat. Daunis Fontaine is a force to be reckoned with-and so is Angeline Boulley. This is one bold, uncompromising and elegantly crafted debut." - Courtney Summers


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Angeline Boulley's Firekeeper's Daughter

Hardback Editions

September 2021 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
ISBN: 1-4328-9057-3 / 978-1-4328-9057-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Striving Reader
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
ISBN: 1-78607-904-6 / 978-1-78607-904-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Rock the Boat
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
ISBN: 1-250-76656-7 / 978-1-250-76656-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
ISBN: 1-78607-906-2 / 978-1-78607-906-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Rock the Boat
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
ISBN: 0-86154-090-5 / 978-0-86154-090-7
Publisher: Oneworld
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
ISBN: 1-250-77952-9 / 978-1-250-77952-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2021 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
ISBN: 1-00-403788-0 / 978-1-00-403788-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2021 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: Rock the Boat
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2021 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller
Author(s): Angeline Boulley
Publisher: Rock the Boat
Availability: Amazon UK