New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Prisoner of Night and Fog

Prisoner of Night and Fog

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Fuhrer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'.

But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Cinder
(Lunar Chronicles, book 1)
Marissa Meyer

Used availability for Anne Blankman's Prisoner of Night and Fog

Hardback Editions

April 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227881-9 / 978-0-06-227881-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 0-06-227882-7 / 978-0-06-227882-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog: A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0784-X / 978-1-4722-0784-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog: A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4722-0782-3 / 978-1-4722-0782-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4830-0342-6 / 978-1-4830-0342-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog: Library Edition
Author(s): Anne Blankman
ISBN: 1-4830-0341-8 / 978-1-4830-0341-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: prisoner of night and fog
Author(s): anne blankman
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Prisoner of Night and Fog: A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours
Author(s): Anne Blankman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK