book cover of Whispers of Spring
Added by 7 members

Whispers of Spring

(The second book in the Seasons of Change series)
A novel by

Whispers of Spring

Sequel to The Winter Widow

1853. In the serene countryside of rural Yorkshire, England, Caroline and Trixie's unbreakable bond, forged amidst the hardships of York's slums, is the cornerstone of their shared dream: to transform their modest farm into a flourishing haven. With the steadfast support of their friends Mussy and Jacob, they brave the challenges of agricultural life, drawing strength from their unity and determination.
Amidst this toil, Caroline finds herself caught in a delicate dance with Max Cavendish, the charismatic land agent of Melliton Abbey estate. Though Max's affections are evident, Caroline remains hesitant to confront her own feelings, unwilling to risk the fragile balance of their friendship.
Trixie also must deal with concerns of the heart. Will the flirtations with Thomas Cavendish lead to more, or will her past destroy everything?
However, their pleasant summer is shattered with the arrival of Max's cunning cousin, Wayland, a manipulative gentleman with a penchant for destruction. When Caroline refuses to yield to Wayland's demands, he sets out to sabotage Caroline and Trixie's happiness, unleashing a series of damaging events that spiral out of control, leaving devastation in its wake.
With their future once more uncertain, Caroline and Trixie must summon every ounce of strength and resilience to overcome the trials that threaten them.
Will they rise again to find contentment and safety, or will they buckle under the strain?

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors