Sheila Riley's picture
247 books added

Sheila Riley

UK flag

aka Annie Groves

Sheila Riley was born in Southport, and raised on Merseyside. She writes family sagas set in Mersey Docklands, during and around both world wars. She wrote four novels for Harper Collins under the name of Annie Groves. Her first published novel, Only A Mother Knows was written after the untimely death of Penny Halsall, the original Annie Groves. Sheila completed the WW2 seriesv with A Christmas Promise.

She then created the Empire Street novels; Child of the Mersey and Christmas on the Mersey.

Her gritty tales have all the ingredients of family life. In an often cheery community, there always lurks a darker soul. Although, not primarily happy-ever-after love stories, loving relationships are the heartbeat of her sagas.

Now writing under her own name, Sheila is a member if the Historical Novel Society and Society of Authors. She is represented by Felicity Trew at the Caroline Sheldon Literary Agency.

Genres: Sagas
New and upcoming books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors