book cover of Blood and Damnation

Blood and Damnation

(The fifth book in the Legends of Havenwood Falls series)
A Novella by


His life is filled with blood and damnation and vengeance. Then she dares to enter his fortress.

With the world laid out before him, Marcus St. James enjoyed the many fruits of society, none more so than the women who fell at his feet and lifted their skirts. A few whispered promises and he could have whichever beauty caught his eye. Until the night he led a young gypsy woman into the alleyway, where more than just heated kisses were exchanged.

Knocked unconscious, Marcus awakens to find his companion dead in his arms, her blood screaming for justice. Before he can uncover the truth, her family arrives - hellbent on punishing the person who murdered their kin. Ignoring his pleas of innocence, they curse him to an existence as a blood drinker.

In the wake of death, a new purpose is born, transforming Marcus into a monster. Driven by his thirst for vengeance, he focuses on hunting down the gypsies who destroyed his life. But when an innocent girl finds her way into his fortress, Marcus must decide what the true curse is: a life filled with blood and damnation or one void of love and hope. He'll discover one lasting truth - love can soften even the hardest of hearts. And can also stoke the fires of retribution.

Every town has stories of its past, and Havenwood Falls is no different. And when the town's residents include a variety of supernatural creatures, those historical tales often become Legends. This is but one.

Along with its sequel, Wrath and Retribution, this is a stand-alone historical paranormal in the Havenwood Falls shared world. Havenwood Falls is a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series all in the paranormal fantasy genre, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order, but there are many crossovers among the stories.

Books in the Legends of Havenwood Falls historical fantasy series:

Lost in Time by Tish Thawer

Dawn of the Witch Hunters by Morgan Wylie

Redemption's End by Eric Asher

Trapped Within a Wish by Brynn Myers

Blood and Damnation by Belinda Boring

Fated Beginnings by E.J. Fechenda

Emeline by Katie M. John

Released From a Curse by Brynn Myers

A Pack of Lies by Kallie Ross

Kiss the Ashes by Desiree Lafawn

Hidden Truths by Colleen Nye

Wrath and Retribution by Belinda Boring

More books coming soon.

Also look for our signature Havenwood Falls, a New Adult/Adult series, and Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up-to-date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Used availability for Belinda Boring's Blood and Damnation

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors