book cover of Obsidian Murder
Added by 7 of our members

Obsidian Murder

(The eighth book in the Violet Carlyle Mystery series)
A novel by

Bonfire Night 1924.

Violet, Victor, and friends intend to celebrate an evening with cocktails, bonfires, and fireworks. What they don't intend is to find a body instead of their Guy Fawkes. What's even more baffling? The obsidian blade. Once again, the friends delve into a wicked crime. Tensions rise as they realize that murder wasn't the only game afoot during the celebration.

Book SEVEN in The Violet Carlyle Mysteries. Are you ready for the roaring twenties? For a spunky young woman determined to craft her own life? If so, you’ll love Vi, her indulgent twin Vic, and their friends. You might even find your imagination caught by the detective Jack Wakefield. For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, Leighann Dobbs, and Lee Strauss.

A light, cozy mystery with a fun peek into life in the life of a bright young thing. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.

The Violet Carlyle Mysteries
1- Murder & The Heir
2- Kennington House Murder
3- Murder at the Folly
4- A Merry Little Murder*
5- Murder Among the Roses
6- Murder in the Shallows
7- Gin & Murder
8- Obsidian Murder
9- Murder at the Ladies Club
10- Wedding Vows & Murder
11- A Jazzy Little Murder
12- Murder by Chocolate

*There are two short stories that fall between A Merry Little Murder and Murder Among the Roses. They are: New Year’s Madness and Valentine’s Madness.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Beth Byers's Obsidian Murder

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : Paperback

Title: Obsidian Murder: A Violet Carlyle Cozy Historical Mystery: 8 (The Violet Carlyle Mysteries)
Author(s): Beth Byers
ISBN: 1-07-072395-9 / 978-1-07-072395-2
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Obsidian Murder: A Violet Carlyle Cozy Historical Mystery (The Violet Carlyle Mysteries Book 8)
Author(s): Beth Byers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU