book cover of Denying the Devil
Added by 4 of our members

Denying the Devil

(The fourth book in the Masterson County series)
A novel by

Keep your family close, but your enemy closer.

Everyone expects her to fall for him.
Perci Tyler isn't having any part of it.

Her three sisters had fallen--hard--for his brothers. But that doesn't mean Perci is going to follow the same path with her irritating, arrogant, jerk of a boss--Dr. Nathaniel Masterson.

It just isn't going to happen. She and Nate despise one another--why change something if it works?

But when circumstances force them closer together than ever, all the fight between them changes--shifting into something Perci can't define. It terrifies her.

Now she has no idea what she's going to do with the devil in the center of her world.

He wants her--and has from the first moment they met...

Everyone knows it.

His brothers, her sisters--the entire town of Masterson, Wyoming. Nate certainly knows it.

Perci is the only one who doesn't know just exactly how he feels.

She's made him ache for her--from the very beginning. Now, it is long past time he gave in to the temptation she presents...

Before the threat stalking them both ends any chance they have at forever.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

A Christmas Proposal
(Texas Rebels, book 10)
Linda Warren
Finding Elodie
(SEAL Team Hawaii, book 1)
Susan Stoker
Written in Blood
(Otter Creek, book 3)
Rebecca Deel

Used availability for Calle J Brookes's Denying the Devil

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Denying the Devil (Masterson County)
Author(s): Calle J Brookes
ISBN: 1-940937-29-9 / 978-1-940937-29-8 (USA edition)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Denying the Devil (Masterson County Book 4)
Author(s): Calle J Brookes
Publisher: Lost River Lit Publishing, L.L.C.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU