book cover of The Omen of Stones
Added by 3 of our members

The Omen of Stones

(2020)
(The second book in the When Wishes Bleed series)
A novel by

 
 

Spirit and Stone. Song and Sky. Fate and Future all align.

On my seventeenth birthday, I finally heard Fate’s voice. He whispered to me again and again, insisting I find the Omen of Stones. Having never heard of such lore, I thought I could ignore his pleas. The Summer Solstice proved otherwise. Being surrounded by fellow witches worked my magic up into a powerful swell that crashed and churned within me. As the energy crackled through my veins, I shunned my royal duties to follow the call of my heart.

Venturing beyond the safety of the Kingdom’s borders, I felt Fate nudging me toward a destiny I was eager to claim. Confidence in my craft blinded me from the ominous clouds of danger that roiled on the horizon.

Captured by purists dead-set on purging the Kingdom of magic and witches, my salvation came in the form of a mysterious girl who wielded stones like daggers. Something about her called to me, whispering we were stronger together, strong enough to stand against the dark forces threatening to crush my kingdom. Trusting Fate could jeopardize my heritage and my throne, but defying him could cost Omen’s life.

The Omen of Stones is the electrifying sequel to When Wishes Bleed and is perfect for fans of Shelby Mahurin, Mara Rutherford and Stephanie Garber.

“A bewitching adventure filled with a wonderful cast of characters, a powerful magic system, and swoony romance.” - Olivia Wildenstein, bestselling author of Feather and Rose Petal Graves

Praise for When Wishes Bleed:

“Spellbinding and bewitching, When Wishes Bleed is the perfect mix of magic, danger, death, and love.” - # 1 New York Times Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout

"The Selection meets The Hunger Games in this MUST read!" – Tara Brown, International bestselling author

"Witchy, witty, and wildly addictive. Bond’s twist on Fate is imaginative and fun. Cinderella meets the Hunger Games in this magical tale of family, tradition, and deception." ~Tish Thawer, best-selling author of The Witches of BlackBrook series

“Spellbinding and delicious, with magic that’s absolutely magnetizing. An unforgettable story with breakneck pace, enchanting characters and a dynamic plot. A real page-turner!” ~Misty Provencher, author of the Cornerstone series

“Casey crafted an intricate magical tale into a masterpiece. Be ready to be enthralled.” – Mary Ting, International bestselling, award-winning author Mary Ting

"Casey Bond has a masterful way of storytelling that pulls you in from the very first word. Yet again, she's captivated me with thrilling action, swoon worthy romance, and relatable characters." - USA Today Bestselling Author Frost Kay

“A magically phenomenal tale with a bewitching modern spin.” – Brittany Hively of Books Babble

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"A bewitching adventure filled with a wonderful cast of characters, a powerful magic system, and swoony romance." - Olivia Wildenstein


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Woven in Moonlight
(Woven in Moonlight, book 1)
Isabel Ibañez
thumb
Unravel the Dusk
(Blood of Stars, book 2)
Elizabeth Lim
thumb
A Forge of Valor
(Kings and Sorcerers, book 4)
Morgan Rice

Used availability for Casey L Bond's The Omen of Stones

Hardback Editions

March 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Omen of Stones (2) (When Wishes Bleed)
Author(s): Casey L Bond
ISBN: 0-578-65076-2 / 978-0-578-65076-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Casey L. Bond
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Omen of Stones (When Wishes Bleed)
Author(s): Casey L Bond
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Omen of Stones: When Wishes Bleed, Book 2
Author(s): Casey L Bond
Publisher: Casey L. Bond
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Omen of Stones: When Wishes Bleed, Book 2
Author(s): Casey L Bond
Publisher: Casey L. Bond
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Omen of Stones: When Wishes Bleed, Book 2
Author(s): Casey L Bond
Publisher: Casey L. Bond
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Omen of Stones: When Wishes Bleed, Book 2
Author(s): Casey L Bond
Publisher: Casey L. Bond
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Omen of Stones (When Wishes Bleed Book 2)
Author(s): Casey L Bond
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU