book cover of Baked to Death
Added by 5 of our members

Baked to Death

(2016)
(The second book in the Cookies & Chance Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
From USA Today best-selling culinary cozy mystery author Catherine Bruns comes the next delightfully delicious Cookies & Chance Mystery....

Baker-turned-reluctant-amateur-sleuth Sally Muccio's finally found the happiness that's eluded her for years. She's in love with a great guy, her bakery is thriving, and now she and her best friend Josie Sullivan are gearing up to appear on the popular reality baking show, Cookie Crusades. But a visit from Sal's greedy ex-husband Colin, who's looking to cash in on the bakery's dough, changes everything.

Within a few hours Sal's world - like the shop's original fortune cookies - is broken apart when Colin turns up dead, and her boyfriend's arrested for the crime. Now Sal's mixing it up with vengeful ex-in-laws, a suspicious new employee, slippery baking competitors, and a greasy mobster who'll stop at nothing to collect on Colin's unpaid debt. Can Sal prove her man is innocent in time? Or is she about to get baked herself?

The Cookies & Chance Mysteries:

  • Tastes Like Murder, Book 1
  • Baked to Death, Book 2
  • "A Spot of Murder", short story in the Killer Beach Reads collection
"The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!" (Gemma Halliday, New York Times and USA Today best-selling mystery author)

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Catherine Bruns's Baked to Death

Paperback Editions

January 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Baked to Death (Cookies & Chance Mysteries) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Catherine Bruns
ISBN: 1-5234-1822-2 / 978-1-5234-1822-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Baked to Death: Cookies & Chance Mysteries, Book 2
Author(s): Catherine Bruns
Publisher: Gemma Halliday Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


January 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Baked to Death: Cookies & Chance Mysteries, Book 2
Author(s): Catherine Bruns
Publisher: Gemma Halliday Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Baked to Death: Cookies & Chance Mysteries, Book 2
Author(s): Catherine Bruns
Publisher: Gemma Halliday Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Baked to Death: Cookies & Chance Mysteries, Book 2
Author(s): Catherine Bruns
Publisher: Gemma Halliday Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Baked to Death (Cookies & Chance Mysteries Book 2)
Author(s): Catherine Bruns
Publisher: Gemma Halliday Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU