New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

I Predict a Riot

(2014)
A novel by

 

Explosive, emotional drama, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff

Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mother in their big house. There's Tokes and his mom in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighborhood. Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore.

    Get it on Google Play

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Bubble Wrap Boy
Phil Earle

Night Runner
Tim Bowler

Echo Boy
Matt Haig

Boys Don't Knit
(Boys Don't Knit, book 1)

T S Easton
 
Used availability for Catherine Bruton's I Predict a Riot


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: I Predict a Riot
Author(s): Catherine Bruton
ISBN: 1-4052-6719-4 / 978-1-4052-6719-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: I Predict a Riot
Author(s): Catherine Bruton
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for