New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of I Predict a Riot

I Predict a Riot

A novel by


Explosive, emotional drama, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff

Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mother in their big house. There's Tokes and his mom in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighborhood. Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

Boys Don't Knit
(Boys Don't Knit, book 1)
T S Easton

Used availability for Catherine Bruton's I Predict a Riot

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: I Predict a Riot
Author(s): Catherine Bruton
ISBN: 1-4052-6719-4 / 978-1-4052-6719-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: I Predict a Riot
Author(s): Catherine Bruton
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA