New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

I Predict a Riot

I Predict a Riot

(2014)
A novel by

 
Explosive, emotional drama from the author of We Can Be Heroes, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher.

Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in their big house. There's Tokes and his mum in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighbourhood.

Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore . . .

Catherine Bruton is a major voice in young adult fiction, her prose was described by the Sunday Times as witty, wise and compelling. Readers who enjoyed Robin Talley's Lies We Tell Ourselves will be enthralled by this novel about social and racial tensions, inspired by the London riots.

Look out for Catherine's other books:

We Can Be Heroes

Pop

After graduating from the University of Oxford, Catherine Bruton began her career as an English teacher and later went on to write feature articles for The Times and other publications. I Predict a Riot is her third novel for Egmont, following We Can Be Heroes and Pop!, which received high acclaim. Catherine lives near Bath with her husband and two children.

 
Used availability for Catherine Bruton's I Predict a Riot


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: I Predict a Riot
Author(s): Catherine Bruton
ISBN: 1-4052-6719-4 / 978-1-4052-6719-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: I Predict a Riot
Author(s): Catherine Bruton
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for