book cover of A Beauty at the Highland Court
Added by 1 of our members

A Beauty at the Highland Court

(2020)
(The seventh book in the Highland Ladies series)
A novel by

 
 
When the perfect lady-in-waiting isn’t so perfect…

Arabella Johnstone has been held to an impossible standard her entire life. While her beauty surpasses any of the other ladies-in-waiting at King Robert the Bruce’s royal court, the pressure to always appear perfect is growing to be too much for Lady Arabella. Scrutinized for any flaw in appearance or behavior, Arabella struggles with the unattainable expectations placed upon her by her family and those at court. When she can no longer withstand strain, she turns to a reckless, self-destructive habit to cope. Can Lady Arabella accept help when it comes from a man she longs for but can’t accept?

When your sisters’ friend is all you want…

Lachlan Sutherland has admired Lady Arabella Johnstone for years, but she is his sisters’ friend. Every visit to Stirling Castle is sweet agony for Lachlan when he spends time with Arabella. Charmed by her saucy sense of humor, her kindhearted devotion to his sister Maude, and her mentoring of his sister Blair, Lachlan finds himself drawn to the engaging and intelligent young woman. But when he discovers Arabella’s secret, he’s certain he can no longer ignore his love for the beauty. Can Lachlan prove to Arabella in time that he loves her for more than her pretty face?

Lachlan and Arabella have denied their intensifying attraction for one another, both cautious of ruining Arabella’s friendships with Lachlan’s sisters. As their forbidden love grows with time, neither can imagine their life without the other, but Arabella’s father has set in motion plans that will keep them apart. With her life spiraling out of her control, Arabella finds solace in whisky. Lachlan is determined to prove to Arabella that her beauty is far from skin deep. Can these star-crossed lovers fight for a future together? Or will others’ expectations become an insurmountable barrier?

If you love a sizzling HOT star-crossed lovers romance, then you’re sure to enjoy Celeste Barclay’s steamy Highlander romance, A Beauty at the Highland Court. Fans of Eliza Knight, Keira Montclair, and Emma Prince will love this newest addition to The Highland Ladies.

Welcome to Robert the Bruce’s Highland Court, where the ladies-in-waiting are a mixture of fire and ice. The Highland Ladies, the STEAMY spin off series from Celeste Barclay’s The Clan Sinclair series, returns to the Medieval royal court for love and intrigue.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Duke's Heart
(Distinguished Rogues, book 11)
Heather Boyd
thumb
A Very Merry Viscount
(Spirited Storms, book 4)
Jane Charles

Used availability for Celeste Barclay's A Beauty at the Highland Court

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Beauty at the Highland Court: 7
Author(s): Celeste Barclay
Publisher: Independently Published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Beauty at the Highland Court: A Star-Crossed Lovers Highlander Romance (The Highland Ladies Book 7)
Author(s): Celeste Barclay
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU