book cover of The Misadventures of a Playground Mother
Added by 6 of our members
 

The Misadventures of a Playground Mother

(2015)
(The second book in the School Gates Comedy series)
A novel by

 
 
New term. New dramas. New friendships. And that's just the parents....

Hilarious and entertaining, The Misadventures of a Playground Mother is perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson and Tracy Bloom.

After a year of country living, Rachel is finally getting into the swing of things. Her kids are happy and content at the village school, and she's managed to navigate the choppy waters of the playground mafia. Or...so she thought. When playground mum Penelope moves herself and her kids into Rachel's home, after discovering her husband has been having an affair, Rachel knows she must ask them politely to leave.

The problem is, Penelope never takes no for an answer. As Rachel deals with Penelope, she also meets new mum Melanie. Melanie is a breath of fresh air, but her arrival sends ripples of gossip through the playground. Melanie has a few secrets, and it seems she's not the only one....

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for Christie Barlow's The Misadventures of a Playground Mother

Paperback Editions

September 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: A funny feel-good comedy of life at the school gates: Volume 2 (A School Gates comedy)
Author(s): Christie Barlow
ISBN: 1-910751-32-4 / 978-1-910751-32-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: School Gates Comedy, Book 2
Author(s): Christie Barlow
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: School Gates Comedy, Book 2
Author(s): Christie Barlow
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: School Gates Comedy, Book 2
Author(s): Christie Barlow
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: School Gates Comedy, Book 2
Author(s): Christie Barlow
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: A funny feel-good comedy of life at the school gates
Author(s): Christie Barlow
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU