New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Flesh Wounds

(2013)
(Bred in the Bone)
(The third book in the Jasmine Sharp series)
A novel by

 
Bred in the Bone is the stunning third novel in Brookmyre's series featuring private investigator Jasmine Sharp and Detective Superintendent Catherine McLeod. Set in the disturbing underworld of Glasgow - a place where countless old scores are still waiting to be settled, and where everyone knows everyone else - Bred in the Bone is a masterful mystery novel that will appeal to fans of Denise Mina, Val McDermid, and Ian Rankin.

Private investigator Jasmine Sharp's father was murdered before she was born, and her mother went to self-sacrificing lengths in order to shield her from the world in which he moved. Since her mother's death, all she has been able to learn is his first name - and that only through a strange bond she has forged with the man who killed him: Glen Fallan. But when Fallan is arrested for the murder of a criminal her mother knew since childhood, Jasmine is finally forced to enter his domain: A place where violence is a way of life and vengeance spans generations.

Detective Superintendent Catherine McLeod has one major Glaswegian gangster in the mortuary and another in the cells for killing him - which ought to be cause for celebration. Catherine is not smiling, however. From the moment she discovered a symbol daubed on the victim's head, she has understood that this case is far more dangerous than it appears on the surface, something that could threaten her family and end her career. As one battles her demons and the other chases her ghosts, these two very different detectives will ultimately confront the secrets that have entangled both of their fates since before Jasmine was even born.

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Christopher Brookmyre's Flesh Wounds


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Bred in the Bone: A Jasmine Sharp and Catherine McLeod Novel
Author(s): Christopher Brookmyre
ISBN: 0-8021-2247-7 / 978-0-8021-2247-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2013 : UK Hardback
Title: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
ISBN: 1-4713-6472-0 / 978-1-4713-6472-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Windsor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2013 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
ISBN: 1-4087-0408-0 / 978-1-4087-0408-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Bred in the Bone
Author(s): Christopher Brookmyre
ISBN: 0-8021-2368-6 / 978-0-8021-2368-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grove Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

1811 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
ISBN: 0-349-13870-2 / 978-0-349-13870-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Abacus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
ISBN: 1-4087-0409-9 / 978-1-4087-0409-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

May 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Bred in the Bone: Jasmine Sharp and Catherine McLeod, Book 3
Author(s): Christopher Brookmyre
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

November 2013 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
ISBN: 1-4712-4590-X / 978-1-4712-4590-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   

August 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

2013 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
ISBN: 1-4712-3946-2 / 978-1-4712-3946-5 (UK edition)
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Bred in the Bone: A Jasmine Sharp and Catherine McLeod Novel
Author(s): Christopher Brookmyre
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press
Availability: Amazon   

August 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Availability: Amazon CA   

August 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Flesh Wounds
Author(s): Chris Brookmyre
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for