New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Fierce Gods

Fierce Gods

(The fourth book in the Heart of the World series)
A novel by

A time of reckoning has begun.

For ten years the Free Ports held their own against the despotic empire of Mann - but the empire is now poised to destroy them. The crucial fortress city of Bar-Khos is under attack and its freedom depends on a few unsteady hands.

Betrayal could come from any side, at any moment. While chaos reigns, Nico will search for his captive mother and attempt to defend his people. And Shard the Dreamer will hunt for legendary charts, which could yet save the city. However, a Red Guard officer gone rogue could bring about the end, and a visitor from another world has a hidden agenda.

With the war entering its darkest hours, will any of them survive?

Fierce Gods is the fourth and final novel in Col Buchanan's 'Heart of the World' series.

Genre: Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

The Core
(Demon Cycle, book 5)
Peter V Brett
Red Sister
(Book of the Ancestor, book 1)
Mark Lawrence
The Blood Mirror
(Lightbringer, book 4)
Brent Weeks

Used availability for Col Buchanan's Fierce Gods

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: Fierce Gods (Heart of the World)
Author(s): Col Buchanan
ISBN: 1-4472-1121-9 / 978-1-4472-1121-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fierce Gods (Heart of the World Book 4)
Author(s): Col Buchanan
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA