book cover of The Bones at Point No Point
Added by 68 members
 

The Bones at Point No Point

(2022)
(The first book in the Thomas Austin series)
A novel by

 
 
Dive into the #1 best-selling mystery series readers are comparing to Connelly, Patterson, and Baldacci.

How do you catch a killer who's already behind bars?

Thomas Austin was once a star NYPD detective, known for locking up a psychopathic serial killer: The Holiday Baby Butcher. Now retired in a small beach town, Austin runs a little café, trying to overcome the loss of his wife, a district attorney who was gunned down only one year ago.

But when a mysterious bag of bones appears on a nearby beach, Austin is dragged back into law enforcement for one last job. The Holiday Baby Butcher is behind bars, so it has to be a copycat. But with each new clue, the killer seems closer and closer to the real thing.

Now Austin must overcome the darkness of his past to chase a killer as twisted as any America has ever seen. And when Austin finally learns the truth, it's a twist so shocking it shakes him to his core, and threatens his life.

The Bones of Point No Point is the mesmerizing debut crime thriller from D.D. Black, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Lisa Regan, Michael Connelly, and David Baldacci.

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amazing Pacific Northwest setting, characters I actually liked, and a twist so deranged I had to start the book over from the beginning the second I finished."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A serial killer as sick as any I've seen. Highly recommended."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A great mystery! I loved the Pacific Northwest setting, loved the occasional bits of humor mixed in with this chilling story of a retired detective pulled back into the fray for one more job. I only hope Austin can find love again."

Series List (can be read in any order):

  • Book 1: The Bones at Point No Point

    Book 2: The Shadows of Pike Place

    Book 3: The Fallen of Foulweather Bluff

    Book 4: The Horror at Murden Cove

    Book 5: The Terror in the Emerald City

    Book 6: The Drowning at Dyes Inlet

    Book 7: The Nightmare at Manhattan Beach

    Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for D D Black's The Bones at Point No Point


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors