book cover of The Drowning at Dyes Inlet
Added by 26 members

The Drowning at Dyes Inlet

(The sixth book in the Thomas Austin series)
A novel by

Sometimes murder comes in waves...

In 1979, a florist's lifeless body surfaced in the serene waters of Dyes Inlet, an enchanting estuary connected to the vast Puget Sound. Although the murder was never solved, a sinister heart carved into the victim's back made the case unforgettable.

Forty-four years later, history repeats itself as not one, but two more victims are discovered within 48 hours, each bearing the exact same chilling carving in their flesh. The county's darkest mystery is about to be ripped wide open.

Enter Thomas Austin, a private investigator with a haunted past he's finally ready to leave behind. Called in to untangle the threads of one of the most disturbing cold cases in the state's history, Austin realizes quickly that nothing is as it seems.

To unravel the mystery, he must delve into the past and confront a chilling question: How long can love endure, and to what unimaginable lengths will one person go to preserve it?

Gripping, visceral, and hauntingly evocative,
The Drowning at Dyes Inlet is a pulse-pounding mystery that will leave you breathless and questioning everything you thought you knew about the depths of true love.

Series List (can be read in any order):
Book 1:
The Bones at Point No Point
Book 2:
The Shadows of Pike Place
Book 3:
The Fallen of Foulweather Bluff
Book 4: The Horror at Murden Cove
Book 5: The Terror in the Emerald City
Book 6: The Drowning at Dyes Inlet
Book 7: The Nightmare at Manhattan Beach

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for D D Black's The Drowning at Dyes Inlet

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors