New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Deadly Motive

Deadly Motive

(The first book in the DS Jack Mackinnon series)
A novel by

A man is found poisoned by the deadly toxin aconite.

A note found at the scene leads Detective Sergeant Jack Mackinnon to a University of Oxford laboratory, where staff and students are desperate to hide their association with the victim.

As Mackinnon gets closer to the truth, he finds his own family could be at risk.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

Play Dead
(Detective Kim Stone, book 4)
Angela Marsons
Evil Games
(Detective Kim Stone, book 2)
Angela Marsons
Lost Girls
(Detective Kim Stone, book 3)
Angela Marsons

Used availability for D S Butler's Deadly Motive

Paperback Editions

March 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Deadly Motive: DS Jack Mackinnon series (Volume 1)
Author(s): Dr D S Butler
ISBN: 1-4750-4115-2 / 978-1-4750-4115-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deadly Motive (DS Jack Mackinnon Crime Series Book 2)
Author(s): D S Butler
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA