book cover of Sound\'s Familiar
Added by 5 of our members

Sound's Familiar

(The first book in the Terra Noctem series)
A novel by

The world can be a harsh place for a wolf familiar seeking her bonded sorcerer. All Carol wants is a sorcerer to bond to and a home to call her own. So when Jonah Sound walks in, she's found someone that not only attracts her magic but her body and heart as well. The fact that he's got her dream job makes her ecstatic. The chemistry between them sparks something more than the normal familiar sorcerer bond, leaving Carol to hope that Jonah could be her forever home.

Jonah sound has had many familiars, but none call to him the way Carol Voss does. She's had a rough life,  but she's come out of it with a keen intellect and calm bravery that make her a worthy partner, both as a cop and a sorcerer. Her dainty size and almost innocent gaze stir all of his protective instincts, but it's her heart he wants to capture and hold forever.

The job of a magical crimes unit detective can be dangerous. Hunting a sorcerer who kills for power puts both Jonah and Carol's lives on the line. Finding love amidst the chaos of a murder investigation seems impossible. Fortunately for Carol, her sorcerer eats impossible for breakfast.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

(Galaxy Alien Mail Order Brides, book 6)
Michelle M Pillow
Forbidden Mate
(Shifter World: Royal-Kagan, book 8)
Nancy Corrigan
Immortal Resistance
(Berkano Vampire Collection, book 3)
Lisa Carlisle
Pirate's Curse
(Berkano Vampire Collection, book 1)
Leigh Anderson and Rebecca Hamilton

Used availability for Dana Marie Bell's Sound's Familiar

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Sound's Familiar (Terra Noctem)
Author(s): Dana Marie Bell
ISBN: 1-69498-391-9 / 978-1-69498-391-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sound's Familiar (Terra Noctem Book 1)
Author(s): Dana Marie Bell
Publisher: Dana Marie Bell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU