New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Tudor Princess

(2014)
(The fourth book in the Tudor Court series)
A novel by

 
Love, treachery and betrayal at court... The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn.

From her earliest days, Margaret Tudor knows she will not have the luxury of choosing a husband. As daughter of Henry VII, her duty is to gain alliances for England. Barely out of girlhood, Margaret is married by proxy to James IV and travels to Edinburgh to become Queen of Scotland.

Despite her doubts, Margaret falls under the spell of her adopted home. But she has rivals. While Jamie is an affectionate husband, he is not a faithful one. And providing an heir cannot guarantee Margaret's safety when Jamie leads an invading army against her own brother, Henry VIII.

In the wake of tragic loss she falls prey to the attentions of the ambitious Earl of Angus - a move that brings Scotland to the brink of anarchy. Beset by betrayal, secret alliances, and the vagaries of her own heart, Margaret has one overriding ambition - to preserve the crown of Scotland for her son, no matter what the cost.

Exquisitely detailed and poignant, The Tudor Princess vividly depicts the life and loves of an extraordinary woman who helped shape the fate of two kingdoms - and in time, became the means of uniting them.

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Tudor Bride
(Catherine de Valois, book 2)

Joanna Hickson

Red Rose, White Rose
Joanna Hickson

The Marriage Game
Alison Weir

The Boleyn Bride
Emily Purdy
 
Used availability for Darcey Bonnette's The Tudor Princess


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Tudor Princess
Author(s): Darcey Bonnette
ISBN: 0-00-749778-4 / 978-0-00-749778-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Tudor Princess
Author(s): Darcey Bonnette
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for