book cover of The Uplift Storm Trilogy: Books 4-6
Added by 7 members

The Uplift Storm Trilogy: Books 4-6

(A book in the Uplift series)
An omnibus of novels by

The complete second trilogy of the Uplift Saga, featuring a planet of refugees, a fugitive Earthling spaceship, and her dolphin/human crew.

Brightness Reef

Six outcast races hunker down on the off-limits planet Jijo when a mysterious starship lands. However, it doesn’t bring the “law” they feared, but something worse—a dark secret the invaders will do anything to keep . . .

“A timely, science fictional contemplation of the refugee experience.”Santa Fe Reporter

Infinity’s Shore

Earthship Streaker,with its dolphin and human crew, has been on the run for three years, after discovering a derelict armada whose mere existence seems to drive the Five Galaxies mad. With Earth under siege and nowhere to turn, Streaker has come to far-off, isolated Jijo in search of sanctuary amid its population of secret refugees. Unfortunately, they’ve been followed . . .

Heaven’s Reach

With the arrival of deadly enemies, the peaceful isolation of Jijo’s six exile races has ended. While they join forces to fight invaders, the Earthship Streaker must lure other foes into weird layers of the unknown. Meanwhile, a dire prophecy may put the entire universe at risk . . .

Praise for the Hugo and Nebula Award–winning Uplift Saga

“An extraordinary achievement.” —Poul Anderson, award-winning author of Tau Zero,on Startide Rising

“An exhilarating read that encompasses everything from breathless action to finely drawn moments of quiet intimacy.” —Locus on The Uplift War

“Tremendously inventive, ambitious work.” —Kirkus Reviews on Brightness Reef

“Well paced, immensely complex, highly literate . . . Superior SF.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Infinity’s Shore

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for David Brin's The Uplift Storm Trilogy: Books 4-6

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors