book cover of The Status Debt
Added by 7 of our members

The Status Debt

(2019)
(The first book in the Hunted series)
A novel by

 
 
A nail-biting, fast-paced passionate thriller of crime, love and betrayal, perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Jessie Keane and Lili St Germain.

If your arch nemesis becomes your salvation, surely it can only end in tears?

Lillian Morgan would do anything to regain the status she lost by marrying beneath her and to cover the sordid details of her husband’s death. This includes blackmail and the hand of marriage of her own daughter...

Tori’s father would have stopped his daughter’s misery. He’d have stopped it in a heartbeat, but he couldn’t because he was dead. He’d been dead for years.

Murdered, in fact.

Tori thought her life couldn’t get much worse, but when her fiancé attempts to further his high-profile career, she finds herself mixed up with Ash Hunter and his crew - the sort of people she has always despised and blames for her father’s death. She hates Ash Hunter and the feeling is mutual, but life moves in mysterious ways and things unexpectedly change.

Someone is not being honest and secrets have the power to rip everyone to shreds.

Especially when life is built on lies...

*******

**Contains graphic sexual scenes, violence and some topics that certain readers may find uncomfortable.**

*******
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE STATUS DEBT:

"...Wow! Edie delivers again... - 5 stars

Gritty, steamy and real - a true 5 star read..." - 5 stars

"...I'm a massive fan of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Jessie Keane... I can now add Edie Baylis to the list..." - 5 stars

"...Another epic series in the making..." - 5 stars

"...I need book 2... Now!" - 5 stars

"...A gripping, emotional gut-wrenching thriller..." - 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Edie Baylis's The Status Debt

Paperback Editions

June 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Status Debt: A crime thriller with romantic suspense (Hunted)
Author(s): Edie Baylis
ISBN: 1-9998110-8-9 / 978-1-9998110-8-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Status Debt: Hunted, Book 1
Author(s): Edie Baylis
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon   


December 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Status Debt: Hunted, Book 1
Author(s): Edie Baylis
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Status Debt: Hunted, Book 1
Author(s): Edie Baylis
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Status Debt: Hunted, Book 1
Author(s): Edie Baylis
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Status Debt: A fast-paced passionate thriller of love, crime, suspense and betrayal (Hunted Book 1)
Author(s): Edie Baylis
Publisher: Athame Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU