New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Sleeper

The Sleeper

(2013)
A novel by

 
A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Sophie Hannah and Rosamund Lupton.

Lara Finch is living a lie.

Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair. But then Lara vanishes from the night train without a trace. Only her friend Iris disbelieves the official version of events, and sets out to find her.

For Iris, it is the start of a voyage that will take her further than she's ever travelled and on to a trail of old crimes and dark secrets. For Lara, it is the end of a journey that started a long time ago. A journey she must finish, before it destroys her....

Emily Barr is the well-loved author of the best-selling Backpack, the original backpacking novel, and 10 other highly acclaimed novels. A former journalist, she has travelled around the world and written columns and travel pieces for the Observer and the Guardian.

 
Similar Books by other authors...

 
Used availability for Emily Barr's The Sleeper


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: The Sleeper
Author(s): Emily Barr
ISBN: 0-7553-8800-3 / 978-0-7553-8800-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2013 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Sleeper
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

July 2013 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Sleeper
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

July 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Sleeper
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   

July 2013 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Sleeper
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for