New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Adventure Begins

The Adventure Begins

(A book in the Tumtum And Nutmeg series)
An omnibus of novels by

Tumtum & Nutmeg: The Adventure Begins is the first of three short stories from Tumtum & Nutmeg: Adventures Beyond Nutmouse Hall. Tumtum and Nutmeg lead cozy and quiet lives, secretly looking after Arthur and Lucy, the disheveled human children of Rose Cottage, never dreaming that so many exciting adventures will soon find them. But when evil Aunt Ivy, a squeamish schoolteacher named Miss Short, and pirating pond rats threaten the safety of those they hold dear, the courageous pair will stop at nothing to save the day.

In this thrilling tale of daring and wit, Tumtum and Nutmeg -- along with veteran hero General Marchmouse, Ms. Tiptoe's bouncing ballerina army, and a team of caged gerbils -- prove that small mice can have big hearts.

Genre: Children's Fiction
Similar Books by other authors...

The Penderwicks
(Penderwicks, book 1)

Jeanne Birdsall

Tuesdays at the Castle
(Castle Glower, book 1)

Jessica Day George

Story Thieves
(Story Thieves, book 1)

James Riley

The Worst Witch
(Worst Witch, book 1)

Jill Murphy
Used availability for Emily Bearn's The Adventure Begins

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Tumtum & Nutmeg: The Adventure Begins
Author(s): Emily Bearn
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   

Search for