book cover of The Four Cousins

The Four Cousins

(A book in the Fabulous 4 series)
A novel by

This is the fourth in a series with a moral edge. The stories centre round John, Sarah, Sam and Rosie, who are cousins and spend lots of time together. Granny comes to visit and tells John and Sarah about two children who can't afford a holiday at the seaside. She says that Sam and Rosie are already doing jobs to earn money for them, and asks if they would like to help too. They immediately say yes, but soon get distracted from their weeding and running errands by snoozing or reading a book. But when John and Sarah hear how much money Sam and Rosie have earned for the children's seaside holiday, they soon turn their attention to earning their own share. As they complete jobs, they begin to have fun and even enjoy what they are doing. Will the four cousins be able to earn enough for the holiday? And what will the wonderful reward be in return?

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Enid Blyton's The Four Cousins

Paperback Editions

October 2000 : UK Paperback

Title: The Fabulous Four (4) - The Four Cousins (Red Fox middle fiction)
Author(s): Enid Blyton
ISBN: 0-00-274087-7 / 978-0-00-274087-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

October 1981 : UK Paperback

Title: The Four Cousins (Red Fox middle fiction)
Author(s): Enid Blyton
ISBN: 0-09-926640-7 / 978-0-09-926640-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 1962 : UK Paperback

Title: Four Cousins
Author(s): Enid Blyton
ISBN: 0-7188-0102-4 / 978-0-7188-0102-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Lutterworth Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK