New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Wishing-chair Collection

(A book in the Wishing Chair series)
An omnibus of novels by

Jump aboard the Wishing-Chair and whizz off on three magical adventures! "The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair": when Mollie and Peter go to buy their mother a birthday present, they discover the most extraordinary thing - a chair that can fly and grant wishes! The Wishing-Chair takes them on some marvellous adventures - to a castle where they narrowly escape from a giant and rescue Chinky the pixie, to the Land of Dreams, and to a disappearing island. "The Wishing-Chair Again": Mollie and Peter are home for the holidays and they long to see their friend Chinky and their magic Wishing-Chair. Together they have wonderful adventures, but what happens when the Wishing-Chair is stolen and then gets its wings cut off by the naughty Slipperies? "More Wishing-Chair Stories": Mollie and Peter and Chinky the pixie have more amazing adventures on their Wishing-Chair. They find gold at the end of the rainbow, they meet brownies and they visit the Land of Wishes. Best of all they get to help Santa Claus deliver presents for Christmas.

Used availability for Enid Blyton's The Wishing-chair Collection

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

September 2013 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Enid Blyton the Wishing-Chair Collection
Author(s): Enid Blyton
ISBN: 0-603-56803-3 / 978-0-603-56803-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dean & Son
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

June 2008 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Wishing Chair Collection
Author(s): Enid Blyton
ISBN: 0-603-56344-9 / 978-0-603-56344-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dean & Son
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2010 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Wishing-Chair Collection: Three stories in one! (The Wishing-Chair Series)
Author(s): Enid Blyton
ISBN: 1-4052-4848-3 / 978-1-4052-4848-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for