book cover of The Trouble with Dukes
Added by 29 of our members

The Trouble with Dukes

(2016)
(The first book in the Windham Brides series)
A novel by

 
 
'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh

They call him the Duke of Murder . . .

The gossips whisper that the new Duke of Murdoch is a brute, a murderer, and even worse - a Scot. They say he should never be trusted alone with a woman. But Megan Windham sees in Hamish something different, someone different.

No one was fiercer at war than Hamish McHugh, though now the soldier faces a whole new battlefield: a London Season. To make his sisters happy, he'll take on any challenge - even letting their friend Miss Windham teach him to waltz. Megan isn't the least bit intimidated by his dark reputation, but Hamish senses that she's fighting battles of her own. For her, he'll become the warrior once more, and for her, he might just lose his heart.

The sparkling first book in the New York Times bestsellingWindham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth Hoyt

The Windham Brides series:
The Trouble with Dukes
Too Scot to Handle
No Other Duke Will Do
A Rogue of Her Own

Praise for Grace Burrowes:

'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James

'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh

'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare

'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"The Trouble with Dukes is captivating! It has everything I love in a book--a sexy Scotsman, a charming heroine, witty banter, plenty of humor, and lots of heart." - Jennifer Ashley

"Smart, sexy, and oh-so-romantic." - Mary Balogh

"The Trouble with Dukes has everything Grace Burrowes's many fans have come to adore: a swoonworthy hero, a strong heroine, humor, and passion. Her characters not only know their own hearts, but share them with fearless joy. Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure." - Tessa Dare

"Grace Burrowes writes from the heart--with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!" - Elizabeth Hoyt

"The hero of The Trouble with Dukes reminds me of Mary Balogh's charming men, and the heroine brings to mind Sarah MacLean's intelligent, fiery women... This is a wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!" - Eloisa James


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Bride Bet
(Girl Meets Duke, book 4)
Tessa Dare
thumb
Daring and the Duke
(Bareknuckle Bastards, book 3)
Sarah MacLean
thumb
Say Yes to the Duke
(Wildes of Lindow Castle, book 5)
Eloisa James

Used availability for Grace Burrowes's The Trouble with Dukes

Hardback Editions

April 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Trouble With Dukes (The Windham Brides)
Author(s): Grace Burrowes
ISBN: 1-4104-9852-2 / 978-1-4104-9852-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Trouble With Dukes (Windham Brides)
Author(s): Grace Burrowes
ISBN: 0-349-41543-9 / 978-0-349-41543-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Trouble with Dukes (Windham Brides (1))
Author(s): Grace Burrowes
ISBN: 1-4555-6996-8 / 978-1-4555-6996-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Trouble with Dukes: Windham Brides, Book 1
Author(s): Grace Burrowes
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Trouble with Dukes: Windham Brides, Book 1
Author(s): Grace Burrowes
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Trouble with Dukes (Windham Brides Book 1)
Author(s): Grace Burrowes
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Trouble With Dukes (Windham Brides)
Author(s): Grace Burrowes
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU