book cover of Death in Delft
Added by 18 of our members

Death in Delft

(2020)
(The first book in the Master Mercurius Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The new historical mystery series you need to get your hands on! Perfect for fans of Andrew Taylor, C J Sansom, S J Parris and Ken Follett.

Three missing girls. Only one body. Where are the others?

1671, Delft



Three young girls have been abducted from their homes.

The body of one has been found in a shallow grave. The other two are still missing.

The murder has shocked everyone in the peaceful city of Delft and the mayor is desperate to catch the perpetrator before panic can spread any further.

With the bitterly cold January weather intensifying it is doubtful that the other two girls are still alive.

But whoever took them is still at large.

The mayor requests the help of Master Mercurius, a gifted cleric from a nearby university, and local artist Vermeer, who uses his skills to sketch the crime scenes.

Can they find the missing girls before it’s too late? Will Mercurius be able to track down the killer?

Or will more victims succumb to Death in Delft…?

Death in Delft
is the first historical murder investigation in the Master Mercurius Mystery series: atmospheric crime thrillers set in seventeenth-century Europe.

THE MASTER MERCURIUS MYSTERY SERIES:
BOOK ONE: Death in Delft

BOOK TWO: Untrue Till Death
BOOK THREE: Dishonour and Obey

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Monastery Murders
(Stanton and Barling Mystery, book 2)
E M Powell
thumb
Surgeons' Hall
(Jem Flockhart, book 4)
E S Thomson
thumb
Incendium
(Christopher Radcliff, book 1)
A D Swanston
thumb
A Rustle of Silk
(Gabriel Taverner Mystery, book 1)
Alys Clare

Used availability for Graham Brack's Death in Delft

Paperback Editions

April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Death in Delft: A 17th Century historical murder mystery (Master Mercurius Mysteries)
Author(s): Graham Brack
ISBN: 1-913518-47-7 / 978-1-913518-47-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death in Delft: A 17th Century historical murder mystery (Master Mercurius Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): Graham Brack
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU