book cover of Death in Delft
Added by 42 members
 

Death in Delft

(2020)
(The first book in the Master Mercurius Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The new historical mystery series you need to get your hands on! Perfect for fans of Andrew Taylor, C J Sansom, S J Parris and Ken Follett.

Three missing girls. Only one body. Where are the others?

1671, Delft

Three young girls have been abducted from their homes.

The body of one has been found in a shallow grave. The other two are still missing.

The murder has shocked everyone in the peaceful city of Delft and the mayor is desperate to catch the perpetrator before panic can spread any further.

With the bitterly cold January weather intensifying it is doubtful that the other two girls are still alive.

But whoever took them is still at large.

The mayor requests the help of Master Mercurius, a gifted cleric from a nearby university, and local artist Vermeer, who uses his skills to sketch the crime scenes.

Can they find the missing girls before it’s too late? Will Mercurius be able to track down the killer?

Or will more victims succumb to Death in Delft…?

Death in Delft
is the first historical murder investigation in the Master Mercurius Mystery series: atmospheric crime thrillers set in seventeenth-century Europe.

‘A
thoroughly engaging mystery with a convincing evocation of place and time, and an appealingly humble sleuth. I look forward to the future adventures of Master Mercurius.’ Linda Stratmann, author of The Early Casebook of Sherlock Holmes series

THE MASTER MERCURIUS MYSTERY SERIES:
BOOK ONE: Death in Delft

BOOK TWO: Untrue Till Death
BOOK THREE: Dishonour and Obey
BOOK FOUR: The Noose's Shadow
BOOK FIVE: The Vanishing Children
BOOK SIX: The Lying Dutchman
BOOK SEVEN: Murder In Maastricht

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Graham Brack's Death in Delft


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors