book cover of The Vanishing Children
Added by 12 members
 

The Vanishing Children

(2021)
(The fifth book in the Master Mercurius Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Master Mercurius is sent on another complicated mission! Perfect for fans of Andrew Taylor, C J Sansom, S J Parris and Ken Follett.

Three Jewish boys are missing … but why is nobody investigating?

1680, Leiden, The Netherlands



The Dutch Stadhouder, William of Orange, has summoned Master Mercurius — and that is never good news.

Mercurius has gained a reputation for himself with William for successfully undertaking diplomatic missions. And William is now paranoid that his own subjects — and the English exiles living in the Netherlands — are plotting against him.

Mercurius is sent to gather information, but he soon finds himself caught up in another mystery.

Three Jewish boys have vanished, and the local magistrates are doing nothing to investigate their disappearances.

Mercurius quickly realises something sinister is going on and promises to unravel the mystery before he has to return to Leiden.

Who is abducting the young children? Are more at risk?

And is the Stadhouder right to fear a plot against him…?


The Vanishing Children is the fifth historical murder investigation in the Master Mercurius Mystery series: atmospheric crime thrillers set in seventeenth-century Europe.

THE MASTER MERCURIUS MYSTERY SERIES:
BOOK ONE: Death in Delft
BOOK TWO: Untrue Till Death
BOOK THREE: Dishonour and Obey
BOOK FOUR: The Noose’s Shadow
BOOK FIVE: The Vanishing Children

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Graham Brack's The Vanishing Children


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors