New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Book of the Dead

Book of the Dead

(2014)
(The first book in the Matt Kearns series)
A novel by

 
When a massive sinkhole opens up and swallows a retired couple from Iowa it seems like a freak occurrence. But it's not the only one. Similar sinkholes are opening all over the world, even on the sea floor. And they're getting bigger.

People living near the pits are reporting strange phenomena - vibrations, sulfurous odors, and odd sounds in the stygian depths. Then the pets begin to go missing.

When people start disappearing as well, the government is forced to act. Professor Matt Kearns and a team of experts are sent in by the military to explore one of the sinkholes, and they discover far more than they bargained for.

From the war zones of the Syrian Desert to the fabled Library of Alexandria, and then to Hades itself, join Professor Matt Kearns as he attempts to unravel an age-old prophecy. The answers Matt seeks are hidden in the fabled Al Azif - known as the Book of the Dead - and he must find it, even if it kills him. Because time is running out ... not just for Matt Kearns, but for all life on Earth.

Bringing the Cthulhu myth to life, this thriller is perfect for fans of Matthew Reilly, Steve Alten, Myke Cole, Graham Masterton, James Rollins and Michael Crichton.

"With THE BOOK OF THE DEAD, Greig Beck conjures terror and dark magic in a sprawling, apocalyptic nightmare of a novel. Highly recommended!" - Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of V-Wars and Predator One

 
Used availability for Greig Beck's Book of the Dead


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

February 2015 : Australia Paperback
Title: Book of the Dead
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-76008-249-X / 978-1-76008-249-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

January 2015 : Australia Audio CD
Title: Book of the Dead
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4862-5987-1 / 978-1-4862-5987-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

January 2015 : Australia Audio CD
Title: Book of the Dead
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4862-5989-8 / 978-1-4862-5989-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

January 2015 : Australia MP3 CD
Title: Book of the Dead
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4862-5988-X / 978-1-4862-5988-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: Book of the Dead
Author(s): Greig Beck
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   

January 2015 : UK Audio edition
Title: Book of the Dead
Author(s): Greig Beck
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Book of the Dead (Matt Kearns)
Author(s): Greig Beck
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for