book cover of This Thing of Darkness
Added by 23 of our members

This Thing of Darkness

(2015)
(The fourth book in the Fiona Griffiths series)
A novel by

 
 
A hanged man. A stolen painting. An impossible crime.

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. And a security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she discovers that an impossible robbery really happened. That the supposed suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the most terrifying case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist' The Seattle Times

'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'An original and complex character; a different kind of policewoman. Fiona Griffiths is a truly fascinating character' Shots

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Buried
(Hush, book 4)
Jeffery Deaver
thumb
Dark Sky
(Joe Pickett, book 21)
C J Box

Used availability for Harry Bingham's This Thing of Darkness

Hardback Editions

July 2015 : UK Hardback

Title: This Thing of Darkness
Author(s): Harry Bingham
ISBN: 1-4091-5270-7 / 978-1-4091-5270-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

1892 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4 (Fiona Griffiths 4)
Author(s): Harry Bingham
ISBN: 1-4091-5272-3 / 978-1-4091-5272-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4 (Fiona Griffiths 4)
Author(s): Harry Bingham
ISBN: 1-4091-5271-5 / 978-1-4091-5271-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness (Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Harry Bingham
ISBN: 1-5152-9234-7 / 978-1-5152-9234-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness
Author(s): Harry Bingham
ISBN: 1-978648-78-2 / 978-1-978648-78-4
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness
Author(s): Harry Bingham
ISBN: 1-978648-77-4 / 978-1-978648-77-7
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths, Book 4
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths, Book 4
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2016 : UK Audio CD

Title: This Thing Of Darkness
Author(s): Harry Bingham
ISBN: 1-78433-579-7 / 978-1-78433-579-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths, Book 4
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   


November 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths, Book 4
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths, Book 4
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths, Book 4
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: A hanged man, and an impossible crime (Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4)
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Sheep Street Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4 (DC Fiona Griffiths)
Author(s): Harry Bingham
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU