New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of White Space

White Space

(2014)
(The first book in the Dark Passages series)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines.

Emma Lindsay has problems: no parents, a crazy guardian, and all those times when she blinks away, dropping into other lives so surreal it's as if the story of her life bleeds into theirs. But one thing Emma has never doubted is that she's real.

Then she writes "White Space," which turns out to be a dead ringer for part of an unfinished novel by a long-dead writer. In the novel, characters travel between different stories. When Emma blinks, she might be doing the same.

Before long, she's dropped into the very story she thought she'd written. Emma meets other kids like her. They discover that they may be nothing more than characters written into being for a very specific purpose. What they must uncover is why they've been brought to this place, before someone pens their end.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Carve the Mark
(Carve the Mark, book 1)
Veronica Roth
thumb
A Torch Against the Night
(Ember in the Ashes, book 2)
Sabaa Tahir
thumb
Three Dark Crowns
(Three Dark Crowns, book 1)
Kendare Blake
thumb
Replica
(Replica, book 1)
Lauren Oliver

Used availability for Ilsa J Bick's White Space

Hardback Editions

February 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: White Space: Book One of The Dark Passages
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-60684-419-9 / 978-1-60684-419-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: EgmontUSA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: White Space: Book One of The Dark Passages
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-60684-565-9 / 978-1-60684-565-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: EgmontUSA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: White Space (Dark Passages)
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-5012-2647-9 / 978-1-5012-2647-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: White Space (Dark Passages)
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-5012-2648-7 / 978-1-5012-2648-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2014 : USA Audio CD

Title: White Space
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-4915-3920-8 / 978-1-4915-3920-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2014 : USA Audio CD

Title: White Space
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-4915-3921-6 / 978-1-4915-3921-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: White Space (Dark Passages)
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-4915-0743-8 / 978-1-4915-0743-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: White Space (Dark Passages)
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-4915-0790-X / 978-1-4915-0790-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: White Space (Dark Passages)
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
ISBN: 1-4915-0837-X / 978-1-4915-0837-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: White Space: Dark Passages, Book 1
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: White Space: Dark Passages, Book 1
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: White Space (The Dark Passages)
Author(s): Ilsa J Bick
Publisher: Carolrhoda Lab TM
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA