book cover of The Girl I Used To Be
Added by 5 of our members

The Girl I Used To Be

(2020)
A novel by

 
 

Can you ever escape the past?

Stella is a teacher in a secondary school in the village of West Compton, North Yorkshire. She and her partner Wade appear to have the perfect life, but after receiving a series of threatening letters, her life takes a sinister turn.

Stella is forced to examine her past to find out who is behind the letters. All evidence points to a man with whom she had a one-night stand.

Deciding to confront him, Stella soon discovers he is not the one responsible and must delve deeper into her past.

After a visit to her estranged alcoholic mother, Stella is forced to look even closer to home.

Meanwhile, the threats escalate. 

But who is behind the campaign of hate and why? 

Stella is about to find out…

J.A. Baker is the internationally bestselling author of psychological thrillers, including The Other Mother, Undercurrent and The Woman at Number 19. The Girl I Used to Be twisting and utterly compelling psychological suspense. It will appeal to fans of authors like S.E. Lynes, K.L. Slater and Lucy Dawson.  




Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dead and Gone
(Judi Westerholme, book 2)
Sherryl Clark
thumb
The Other Child
(Maggie Novak Thriller, book 3)
Keith Houghton

Used availability for J A Baker's The Girl I Used To Be

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl I Used To Be: a must read psychological thriller
Author(s): J A Baker
ISBN: 1-913419-63-0 / 978-1-913419-63-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl I Used to Be
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl I Used to Be
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl I Used to Be
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl I Used to Be
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girl I Used To Be: a must read psychological thriller
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU