book cover of In the Dying Minutes
Added by 4 of our members

In the Dying Minutes

(2020)
A novel by

 
 

If your life flashed before your eyes, would you have any regrets?

Everyone has their secrets, some are more deadly than others...

When Leah is involved in a train crash, she goes to a therapist, Will. He attempts to help her through the trauma but whenever Leah is in his presence, strange things occur. She suffers from hallucinations that include visions of her dead brother, Ellis. 

As Leah reveals to Will that her friends Jacob and Chloe wronged her, further flashbacks of her childhood and parts of her life she would sooner forget begin to surface, troubling Leah even more.

But what is actually bothering her and what led Leah to be on that train? 

Nothing is as it seems, and soon she will learn the heart-breaking truth…

What everyone is saying about In The Dying Minutes:

"A fantastic read full of twists."

"This book blew me away."

"The storytelling is as near to perfect as you can get."

"A gripping psychological suspense which will have you reading in one sitting"

"A twisting blinding read."

J.A. Baker is also the author of the bestselling psychological thrillers The Other Mother, The Woman at Number 19 and The Girl I Used to Be. In The Dying Minutes is a tense and completely compelling novel which will keep you guessing until the very end. It will appeal to fans of authors like S.E. Lynes, K.L. Slater and Lucy Dawson.




Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for J A Baker's In the Dying Minutes

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: In The Dying Minutes: an absolutely gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): J A Baker
ISBN: 1-913419-79-7 / 978-1-913419-79-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: In The Dying Minutes: an absolutely gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): J A Baker
Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU