New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Measured for Murder

(The third book in the Forsyth and Hay Mystery series)
A novel by

Detective Chief Inspector Stephen Hay of Scotland Yard believes he is dealing with a serial killer. Two young female victims bearing a superficial resemblance to one another are found asphyxiated and posed, nude, with indecipherable writing on their right hips.

A hostel caretaker, a journalist and his photographer, bariatric specialist, the Canadian High Commission in London and a psychic all have roles to play in the ongoing investigations of DCI Hay and DS Wilkins as they work the grim case. Meanwhile they know the killer is already seeking his next victim.

Inspector Liz Forsyth of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and DCI Hay had plans to meet again, unofficially this time, but their anticipated trip to Paris was scotched by the killings on Hay's patch. To the surprise of both of them, she learns that she is to be sent from Ottawa for a three-week training course at the Bramshill Police Academy outside London.

Onto this stage appears Jenny Ross, a determined young woman from Kentucky embarking on her first foreign voyage. In this jarring third novel in the Forsyth and Hay series, Janet Brons explores the murder and mayhem perpetrated on the women who just might be Measured for Murder.

Used availability for Janet Brons's Measured for Murder

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : Canada Paperback
thumbTitle: Measured for Murder (A Forsyth and Hay Mystery)
Author(s): Janet Brons
ISBN: 1-77151-222-9 / 978-1-77151-222-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: TouchWood Editions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Search for