New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Stirring Up Romance

Stirring Up Romance

(The first book in the New Mexico Brides series)
A novel by

Recently widowed Elise Morgan and her beloved mother-in-law, Frieda, have built a life for themselves together in Denver. But when Frieda decides to live with her other son, Elise is torn. She knows she should move on, but what will life hold for her, alone in Denver? Derrick has loved Elise forever it seems. When she married his brother, Derrick left town and moved to New Mexico to avoid the pain of seeing them together. Now his brother is gone, but can Derrick rightfully dream of a future with Elise? Will God use a frail mother to draw these two lonely hearts together?

Genre: Inspirational    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Janet Lee Barton's Stirring Up Romance

Hardback Editions

February 2010 : USA Hardback

Title: Desert Roses: Stirring Up Romance (Thorndike Press Large Print Christian Fiction)
Author(s): Janet Lee Barton
ISBN: 1-4104-2337-9 / 978-1-4104-2337-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2007 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Stirring Up Romance (New Mexico Brides Series #1) (Heartsong Presents #759)
Author(s): Janet Lee Barton
ISBN: 1-59789-615-2 / 978-1-59789-615-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Stirring Up Romance: A Historical Thanksgiving Christmas Inspirational Romance
Author(s): Janet Lee Barton
Publisher: JLB Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA