New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of Dangerous Deceit

Dangerous Deceit

(The fourth book in the Ian Roper series)
A novel by

A DCI Ian Roper novel of suspense. When the body of Gerry Daniels, a miner and explosives expert, was found at the bottom of the shaft, a suspicion of foul play brought DCI Ian Roper to the scene. The victim's popularity was legendary but despite interviewing many men with whom he worked, no leads are forthcoming. However, as a different investigation gets underway when an unreported crime comes to light, members of two local families become suspects. Both have a motive for wishing Daniels dead... "Strong on psychological analysis of characters and motives" - HAMPSTEAD AND HIGHGATE EXPRESS

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

Hardback Editions

April 1995 : UK Hardback

Title: Dangerous Deceit: A DCI Ian Roper novel of suspense. (Fiction - crime & suspense)
Author(s): Janie Bolitho
ISBN: 0-09-474240-5 / 978-0-09-474240-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Constable
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 1997 : UK Paperback

Title: Dangerous Deceit
Author(s): Janie Bolitho
ISBN: 1-85389-731-0 / 978-1-85389-731-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dales Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for