Sheila Lowe's picture

Sheila Lowe

UK flag

Sheila Lowe is a British-born novelist who has lived in the United States since 1964. Her first book was published in 1999 and became a bestseller in the Complete Idiot's Guides series. Her second book was released a year later. In 2007, the first edition of Poison Pen, the beginning of her Claudia Rose forensic mystery series came out with a small publisher, Capital Crime Press. When Poison Pen received a starred review in Publishers Weekly, who called it "a dynamite debut," Kristen Weber, then-senior editor at New American Library, picked it up and published the first four books in the series.Lowe took an intensive writing course with Elizabeth George, best-selling author of The Inspector Lynley Mysteries through Book Passage, an independent bookstore in the Bay Area of California.

Genres: Mystery
Claudia Rose
   1. Poison Pen (2007)
   2. Written in Blood (2008)
   3. Dead Write (2009)
   4. Last Writes (2010)
   5. Inkslingers Ball (2014)
   6. Outside the Lines (2016)
   7. Written Off (2017)
   8. Dead Letters (2021)
Beyond the Veil Mystery
   1. What She Saw (2013)
   2. Proof of Life (2019)
   3. The Last Door (2022)
Anthologies edited
Sheila Lowe recommends
How NOT to Survive the Holidays (2009)
(Sisters in Crime Desert Sleuths Chapter Anthology, book 1)
Deborah J Ledford
"The holidays will never be the same! This collection of twisted, talented authors make sure of that."

Anthologies containing stories by Sheila Lowe
Infinity (2023)
A Suspense Magazine Anthology
edited by
Catherine Coulter

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors