book cover of All I Want for Christmas
Added by 12 members
 

All I Want for Christmas

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
What if the love of your life was your best friend's girl? The sparkling Christmas romance to pick you up this year...

'A hilarious and touching festive read' Heat
'A festive romance in all its technicolour fairy-light glory' My Weekly
'A hilarious and heartwarming festive treat' Heidi Swain
'So funny, sweet, warm and fuzzy' Clodagh Murphy


When Nick loses his job and is dumped by his glamorous but demanding girlfriend, he is forced to grudgingly accept work as a Santa at a local Christmas grotto. As his friends are getting married or promoted, Nick spends his days being terrorised by unfriendly elves and cried on by snotty, spoiled children.

Then he meets 4-year-old Alfie. All Alfie wants for Christmas is for his mum, Sarah, to be happy again. Moved by the boy's selfless wish, Nick arranges a date between Sarah and his best friend, Matt. But as Sarah and Alfie become part of all their lives, Nick realises that happiness for Sarah and Matt might mean heartbreak for himself.

A hilarious and heartwarming Christmas romance from the author of The List, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare, Sophie Cousens' This Time Next Year and Marian Keyes' Grown Ups.

READERS ARE LOVING ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS

'Will have you laughing out loud' *****
'I'd havegiven it 10 stars if I could!' *****
'Impossible to put down' *****
'A funny, fuzzy, festive feast of a book!' *****
'Absolutely perfect escapism' *****

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"So funny, sweet, warm and fuzzy." - Clodagh Murphy

"A hilarious and heartwarming festive treat." - Heidi Swain


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Joanna Bolouri's All I Want for Christmas


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors