Carole Matthews's picture

Carole Matthews

UK flag

Carole Matthews is the internationally bestselling author of outstandingly successful romantic comedy novels. Her unique sense of humour has won her legions of fans and acclaim all over the world. In the UK her books include Let's Meet on Platform 8, A Whiff of Scandal and More To Life Than This. The film rights to the hilarious For Better, For Worse have been sold to Hollywood. The novel was also selected by one of America's top TV book clubs - Reading with Ripa - as their book of the months, sending it straight into the USA Today bestseller list. A Minor Indiscretion is also in development in Hollywood. Both A Compromising Position and A Minor Indiscretion climbed to number 5 in the Sunday Times bestseller list in the UK and number 1 in the W H Smith chart. Both are recently published in the USA. Carole has also presented on TV and is a regular radio guest. When she's not writing novel and scripts she manages to find time to trek in the Himalayas, rollerblade in Central Park, take tea in China and snooze in her garden shed in her native England...

Genres: Romance
Anthologies edited
Carole Matthews recommends
Water Wings (2005)
Lauren McCrossan
"Very funny. Very heart-warming."
True Hollywood Lies (2005)
Josie Brown
"Put up your feet and unplug the phone. This book will guarantee you a great night in."
The Oyster Catcher (2014)
Jo Thomas
"A warm and witty debut novel... Well worth a read."
The Seafront Tea Rooms (2014)
Vanessa Greene
"A heart-warming story of finding new friends."
The Curvy Girls Baby Club (2015)
(Curvy Girls Club, book 2)
Michele Gorman
"A fun sassy writer."
The Hemlock Cure (2022)
Joanne Burn
"A beautifully written page-turner. An interesting period of history portrayed in a unique way."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors